Mission Statement

The Rocky Mountain Society of Botanical Artists is an open and diverse group of artists, collectors and admirers who share a love for the practice and perpetuation of botanical art and illustration with a fond focus on plants in the Rocky Mountain Region.
We encourage and participate in educational outreach, juried and non-juried exhibits, lectures, workshops and regular chapter meetings. The RMSBA is proud to be the very first chapter affiliation of the international organization, the American Society of Botanical Artists.

Monday, August 26, 2013

16th Annual ASBA/NYHort Exhibit Opens in September

16th Annual International
American Society of Botanical Artists at The Horticultural Society of New York
148 W. 37th Street, 13th Floor
New York, NY 10018
September 20 – November 22, 2013
Reception Friday, September 20, 6:00 – 8 PM

This exhibit continues to grow and expose more artists to the NYC art scene. If you're in the area, don't miss the 16th Annual International. It's a great experience with great crowds, food and art.

Ferocactus latispinusm, Devil's Tongue Barrel Cactus, Graphite and colored pencil,
16x16",  Joan McGann 2013


Bergenia crassifolia, Siberian Tea, 18x13.5", Watercolor on paper, Mary Ann Scott, 2012
 Jurors Patricia Jonas, Kathie Miranda, and Derek Norman met in April to select 45 artworks among 222 submissions from around the world. 

Hailing from around the US, and from Australia, Brazil, Canada, Italy, Japan, and the UK, the following artists had artworks accepted for exhibition: Rosalind Allchin, Bobbi Angell, Deb Chirnside, Monika deVries Gohlke, Carri DiCostanzo, Rosemary Donnelly, Beverly Duncan, Jean Emmons, Akiko Enokido, Ingrid Finnan, Patricia Giebutowski, Cherie Ann Gossett, Asuka Hishiki, Wendy Hollender, Yuko Inujima, Joan Keesey, Heeyoung Kim, Ku-mie Kim, Karen Kluglein, Kay Kopper, Lucy Martin, Joan McGann, Carrie Megan, Tomoko Ogawa, George Olson, Sharron O’Neil, John Pastoriza-Pinol, Lynne Railsback, Dick Rauh, Sarah Roche, Betsy Rogers-Knox, Lizzie Sanders Mitsuko Schultz, Mary Ann Scott, Elaine Searle, Julia Trickey, Denise Walser-Kolar, Catherine Watters, Kerri Weller, Carol Woodin, and Fatima Zagonel.

A catalog will be published to accompany the exhibition, go to the ASBA Website for further information on purchasing the catalog and exhibition activities, or contact Carol Woodin, Director of Exhibitions, exhibitions@asba-art.org, 866.691.9080

No comments:

Post a Comment